CPHI Pharma Awards 2016 uai
CPhI Pharma Awards - Recognising Excellence in Pharma

Established in 2004, the CPhI Pharma Awards are among the most prestigious recognitions within the Pharmaceutical industry. The Awards celebrates thinkers and creators breaking new ground and strongly advocates companies committed to driving the industry forward.

On its 13th edition in 2016, CPhI Pharma Awards gave recognition in 12 categories including the CEO of the Year and the Corporate Social Responsibility amongst others. Over 100 leading companies from the Pharmaceutical industry sent in their entries to make this the biggest event in the awards’ history.

The CPhI Pharma Awards Gala took place on Tuesday 4th October 2016 at Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I, where awards entrants, judges, industry decision makers, influencers, press and partners gathered to celebrate the best in the pharma industry.

Satya Ramani Vadlamani, Chairperson and Managing Director, Murli Krishna Pharma Pvt. Ltd. was nominated in the category “Excellence in Pharma: CEO of the Year

The winner in the category was Udit Batra, Ph.D., Member of the Executive Board of Merck KgAa and CEO, Merck Millipore-Sigma. We heartily congratulate Mr. Batra on winning the award.